Pro Member of the Day

Harry O'Connor

Click here to view

Forum - Went into Business

Went into Business

Posted by Keri Mills at 05:32 09.12.2011
222 messages posted
United States of America

Hello everyone! I have been off for wuite awhile. I lost my job a few years back. After working in Barnes and Noble for a couple of years and cleaning houses part-time, I finally decided to do it. I am putting my hard earned degree to use, by going into business for myself. I am now a photographer/artist for hire. Working for myself!!! Yeah! So when I am not shooting for a client, I am working on my art. It is so exciting.

I am so thankful to voodooChilli for all your support and encouragement! Thanks also to Harry O'Connor as you inspired me with this site and many posts on this forum.

For all new artists go for it! Keep working, never stop trying. When the hard times come, roll with the punches, get back up and try again. There is no success without failure!

Quote This Message

Harry O'Connor at 10:17 13.12.2011

1926 messages posted
United Kingdom
Pro Artist Member
Pro Artist Community Donor (4651) What's this?

Excellent news and congratulations on your decision! You seem a determined person, and I believe this is one of the most needed qualities when running your own business.

Good luck with it and let us know how it goes!

What a nice post, thank you for sharing it! Smile

Quote This Message

Terry Cipelletti at 23:12 04.01.2012

4 messages posted
Canada
Quoting Keri Mills
Hello everyone! I have been off for wuite awhile. I lost my job a few years back. After working in Barnes and Noble for a couple of years and cleaning houses part-time, I finally decided to do it. I am putting my hard earned degree to use, by going into business for myself. I am now a photographer/artist for hire. Working for myself!!! Yeah! So when I am not shooting for a client, I am working on my art. It is so exciting.